Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-02 - 2:41 p.m.

I wish I had a job that was physically demanding. I carried some boxes today and it was rewarding. It seems inconsistent with my reasonably feminine persona to want big muscles in my arms, but I always have, and still do, want big muscles in my arms. It's just such a cool thing to have.
But I am discovering that my wrists are in poor health, maybe it is the repetitive motions of knitting that done me in. I bowled five games in a row yesterday, all the while my wrists smarting. And then the boxes today, they hurt my wrists too. It's just that I'm 20 and should have healthy wrists. I wouldn't be complaining if it weren't that I'm so young.
But the bowling, it has been a while since i've done that. While I took my bowling class through mail correspondence, it was very customary to bowl five games in a row each lesson. I bowled something like 50 games in a six month span, never improving at all. I failed my bowling class which is ridiculous, but also honorable because I could have lied about my averages, (they'd have no way of knowing) but I was brutally honest about them. 60% of the grade was based on your average, the rest was based on bowling lingo, etiquette, and the mathematics of picking up spares. I had nothing 'in my alley', except for how keen I was on the meditative aspect of the bowling strategy, and also the 'shine' I took to the bowling alley atmosphere in general. As a disclaimer, they did not teach me those afore-used bowling puns. But the meditative aspect was why I always prefer to bowl by my lonesome, though I imagine it might be emo to the onlooker. The bowling alley gave me really great breadsticks last night.
Even though the Big Town Hero sandwich is much better than a Blimpie brand sandwich, for some reason it is very reminiscent of the Blimpie Kids meals I used to get at the Karcher Mall.

Maybe it is the bread.