Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-05 - 12:10 a.m.

It would be so awesome to have a white grand piano. I would just want to eat it like an Alpine bar.
On my first book recital, wearing the b&w hounds-tooth suit that mom had sewn for me, dad gave me a small piano charm on a chain. A lovely little golden grand piano around my neck, and he said, (this is just such quintessential Jens, where he says something cheesy, but touching in retrospect), "Well, you can never say that I didn't love you enough to buy you a baby grand." Dad sat near my bench, and cried at every one of my book recitals.
I think that music is one of the most important things to him, especially in terms of teaching his children to appreciate it. Once in a round robin 'compliment the person to the right of you', I thanked him for instilling an ear and love for music into me at such a young age, and he cried once more. He cries quite a lot, heaven love him.

The ideal piano would be cast in gold, with both white and dark chocolate keys.