Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-15 - 2:52 p.m.

I have still not grown comfortable with my jaw. Where should I hold my teeth? In relaxation, it melts lazily into weighted underbite. In strain it fists up and twitches.
Walking today, I saw such convincing doubles of characters I know, that my mind simply called out their name and expected mutual recognition. It wasn't "Oh, he looks like Elton." It was "Oh, Elton!" "Oh, Ritchey!" "Oh, Tsersten!" I had left my concept of location and distance at work.
I think about how awkward it feels to miss some of the people that i've missed today: Shannon, and Amy, and Simona, and Matthew. Friendships that never fruited further than an interest and respect, and templated dialouge that served to communicate that respect and interest. I don't want to miss unreciprocated.
When I looked for something that I was already holding in my hand, I took notice of the way that I said: "Oh, it is in my hand." and not "It is in your hand, Rachael." as is usually my way.

I am melting back together.