Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-24 - 12:37 a.m.

November 23rd and Kodee is nine years old. (It is actually November 24th.) Elijah and I speaker phoned him a happy birthday song trad. a la slapdash.
Nine seems so obsolete. I don't even remember who I was at nine, and I am obsessed with my childhood.
Do I believe in absolute truth, or a relative truth? How could I ever presume to know anything about anything. I am lonely for simple times.
The Excel shortcut is the absolute truth I will nurture for the time being. It's not going anywhere, and likewise we need each other.
I watched the same five minute reel revolve for eight hours. In the video there are young rich people drinking wine with rich pastas. They enjoy the view from their terrace which is the harmonious marriage of nature and urban sprawl.

It was projected on a stark white wall.