Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-09 - 5:57 p.m.

Out landlord left us a poinsettia on the stairs and a card with nothing but his sloppy signature. Have I ever talked about what a schlub the landlord is? Well, he is. Actually, I haven't seen him in a while. Maybe he's a cool guy now. "Brian". Rebecca and I mutter it in a way reminiscent to "Newman" when something in our home lives goes wrong.
These are the movies I want to rent tonight: "clockwatchers" and "Edward Scissorhands". I hope that I do it. I should just go buy Edward Scissorhands, for all it's worth.
Today was the first day that I was able to step back and realize that I am thinking about "The Office" almost 8 hours a day. Romanticizing office work and co-worker relations is the way that I have chosen to get through my day. I edit scenes in such a way. Here, this is an honest scene I will live it as a cast member of 'the Office'.
"Uh, hey Rachael. Did a fax from mediterranean shippers come through just now? It will look like......oh, here! Found it! See.. Do you see the logo at the top? (points at logo, smiling, and waits for my response.)"
I give a tight lipped smile/grimace with arched brows and a nod.
"Well, keep up the good work! Did Barbara bring you any of that lemon cake? Hands down, Barbara makes the best lemon cake. Here, I will get you some..."
"No, I'm really good, thanks."
"Well, just let me know if you need anything. coffee...anything, and I'll get it. I know you can't really leave the desk, so just holler. Anytime."
"Thanks. I'm good for now."
"Cool, cool..." nodding his head.
That would be a scene, right there. Ending with him walking back to his cubicle, stopping to fake somebody out with a sucker punch to the gut and a guffaw.

The Office is Real.