Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-23 - 11:38 a.m.

In 6th grade DELV class, I chose to explore basketball as my venture. I just remembered this.
I made a court in a shoe box, and used orange and black molding clay for the ball, and pock-marked it with a pin.
I believe his name was Dr. James Nasmith? The man who invented the game. I'm going to google that. Yes, it was Dr. James Nasmith.
Of all the topics to choose for the most extensive research of my life up to that point, counfound it, why basketball?
I wasn't ever particularly interested in it. I wonder if I was trying to impress Brett Schiller, my DELV classmate, crush, and basketball enthusiast? I remember genuinely trying to immerse myself in it. During this time, I gave little Noah a basketball tutorial at our driveway net, and reverently referred to basketball as 'beautiful'.

I am interested in this time of my life.