Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-24 - 11:23 p.m.

My flight was supposed to leave at 6:45 last night, but instead it left at 2 am.
This is what I did for 8 hours in the airport:
Perused the Paper Station, and bought a cool dinner organizing pad of paper for Kimberly.
bought a notebook and wrote somethings in it.
Bought a book of crosswords and did so many.
Bought a book at the airport Powell's about unusual deaths and read all about the grim reaper's wicked sense of humor, dogs. There was a man stabbed through the heart with dry spaghetti strands propelled by 135 mph winds, just for a head's up.
Watched a young children's jazz band who were really, really good. There was a young girl drummer who just kicked me clean and took my heart to dine. And the guitar player did some really wicked wailing.
Bought a burrito and some peppermint ice cream.
Watched a girl get her teeth set for teeth bleaching molds in the airport bathroom. It was really weird and they never explained why, even though I danced around directly asking them what was up with doing professional dental work in the airport bathroom. I mean, she was wearing scrubs and had gloves and a dental kit with her, in this unsanitary airport bathroom, taking imprints of a young lady's teeth.
I would have napped, but they kept leading me along with empty promises of bringing in another plane.

I told myself "If you want to survive this, you will have to get into the weirdest headspace of your life."