Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-03 - 8:40 p.m.

I bought a mix for brownie 'mini's' this weekend, and tried to make them, but I added karo syrup to compensate for my shortage of oil, and so they turned hard. Of course it's going to harden, Patchet. It is one of the first ingredients in home-made hard candy. So, I have a whole can of frosting that came with the mix, and I have been eating almost nothing but this frosting.
I just bought a 6 dollar ring at the Goodwill, and if memory serves me correctly, this is the most expensive piece of jewelry I have ever purchased. I am in another phase where I am inexplicably drawn to true, almost electric, blue. Is it my spirit color? There is a halogen pen I have, where when you push the top it glows purply deep neon blue. It's a battery operated pen. Anyways, when times were rough last winter (around this time), I would keep my thumb pressed on the top, with the pen near my face, until I fell asleep. My table lamp has the same sort of blue hood. It's like the color of the pet shop in the dark aquarium aisles. When I see this color, I am stirred. Spiritually stirred. I bought a wool skirt this color today. I can't explain why I go through these color games, and I know it won't last for more than a month or so. But certainly, I'm glad that I am into colors.

Colors are my favorite.