Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-11 - 10:44 a.m.

The office clown has this frenzied sort of desperation, where he's just thrashing around with guffaws and one-liners. I feel like he'll cry if he stops, or maybe he'll throw something one day. You're bringing me down, clown. Plus, you freak me out.
Here are some words I like the sound of:
Box lunch
Shamrock
Pick
Comfrey
Connie
Toast
I read in the paper this morning that Jack White has become a Priest, I believe of the Cathiolic persuasion. Actually, is there any other type of 'Priest'? There is pastor & preacher.
I had a very cool dream last night, but I can't remember all the logistics. It was unlike most of my dreams, which are either uninspiring, or situational, or gory and disruptive. This was very, uh, Fellini in it's nature. Maybe I think that because it was black and white. Anyways, I think this dreams notability lies in the, dare I say, epic nature of it all. It was a journeying dream. Rebecca was with me, and Zac. Some highlights: Rebecca and I are actors in a movie that we are watching, in a theatre in Switzerland. I am crying as I watch a certain scene where my character is about to shoot a man dead for wronging her emotionally. Rebecca's character grabs my arm and says, "Do you really want to go down as the biggest boner in history?" and in the theatre Rebecca mouths the words along with her character. I start laughing through my crying at the same time, and so we all leave the theatre. The other scene I remember very clearly is when we are all at the ocean, and it's amazing how my dream clung to black and white throughout. It's very beautiful. The sky is grey, and the ocean is almost black, with white crests. Zac has a camera and is taking photographs. I am wearing a bathing suit that is whiter than anything else in my surroundings and it made me feel powerful. I look down between my feet at a pile of mangled dead seagulls whose eyes are rotted out, and there are many seagulls flying low and floating in the water. I see a lopping dog and I start to chase it and in a Brooklyn accent I yell, 'I found a dog! I found a dog!' but when I catch the the dog, I fall around his neck, and there is something very off. He is rotting. His eyes are gone, and his jaw is falling off. I look over at Zac to see if he is taking a photo. He isn't, and I am dissapointed because I feel like a photo of a girl in a white bathing suit cradling a rotting dog would have changed the world.

THE END