Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-20 - 7:57 p.m.

Yesterday Rebecca and I were at IKEA for 6 hours and them some. Our endurance was remarkable.
I got a light blue blanket named 'IRMA'. (5.99)
I got a white metal medicine cabinet. (7.99)
I got a pillowcase with brown velvet lion cubs on a satin turquoise background. (9.99)
I got a magnetic strip with magnets. (.99)
I got more magnets. (2.99)
30 batteries (6.00)
A small CD holder (1.99)
A closet bar (4.99)
A closet storage unit (7.99)
A cylindrical brown velvet pillow (2.99)
2 kinds of cookies (2.29)
I can't remember the rest.
IKEA's sensibility is not mine. I appreciate the simplicity in design, and I like the way it feels to touch, but when it comes down to brass tacks, I don't really want it in my life.

Except for these cookies, they can come around anytime.