Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-13 - 3:31 p.m.

I had a fun weekend, weekend including Thursday because I went to the Marriage Records party, and that was fun. I had three kinds of cake.
Friday was cool, there was another show, this time at Reed College. Which was really fun for me, because I get a voyeur's pleasure at college campuses. When Rebecca and I left the show to get some air, she took me on a bridge that was lit with blue halogen lights all the way down, and we listened to frogs. It was incredibly pleasant. In another hut on the campus, aside from the hut that housed the show I was there to attend, there was a drum concert, and I composed a dance. At one point, I ran too quickly down a path, and at the end of the path I split my knee open from the fall I took. It was a typical Rachael fall, where it looks like i'm doing the splits. Anyways, I bloodied up my knee something very fierce, and wasn't going to do anything about it. But Steve took me to the restroom, where I happened to run into a man who offered to get me band-aids. While I waited for band-aids, I sang a song in a language that I often revert to when I am feeling flamboyant. Usually it's in the private shower, but I used it in this circumstance, because the acoustics were really nice in this old hall-way. Similar to the acoustics in our bathroom, if I have to find a pattern in things. To this day, my knee is still in a very bad way. Yesterday at the craft store, without warning, a clear mucous-like fluid started seeping from my bandage down my shin bone. The wound is very swollen, and probably infected. Anyways, so that night was fun. I stayed out later than is my custom, and I ate from a communal bucket of day old donuts on a sidewalk. Adam gave a donut to a cab driver, Steve was in heaven about this one donut, that is peanut butter, chocolate, and banana and so huge.
Then we had breakfast on Saturday to commemorate Rob going home after an extended visit, and then we went to a yard sale where I purchased a gold 'L' necklace for my sister, and a collection of Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.

I like all of those people, they are cool people.