Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-21 - 1:31 p.m.

When I walk into my bedroom, I want it to break my heart, because it's the vessel that holds everything that has ever been valued and loved by me. Charlie's red dog collar, the stick doll with a spear in his side, the photo Lindsey took in the mirror with Lily balanced on her hip, the mod podged box that made me cry, and now holds every meaningful scrap of letter i've ever been given. I finally cleaned it this weekend, my vigor is jostled.
I woke up this morning thinking two things.
1. Buy Methyl Ethyl Ketone to remove incriminating paint on car's front bumper.
You see, I was accused by the day-time concierge of hitting his vehicle. This is simply not true. Will I appear even more guilty for removing it? Does MEK really work for this job? I don't know. This chemical is a vague memory to me.
2. Google the movie "Alan and Naomi", which was a childhood favorite of mine. Found it. Gonna rent it.
I watched Popeye four times this weekend, and it makes me crazy because I love it so much. It's quite possibly the most perfect movie.

Shelley Duvall is my style icon.