Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-06 - 10:56 p.m.

Today after work I played "Longfellow" in the gym downstairs with a couple of my co-workers.
Longfellow is just like 'Pig' or 'Horse', except you have more letters to earn.
I am not good at basketball, or any other ball. When I tried to play in grade school, my father told me that he thought I should be wearing a helmet. And i'll never forget my teammates yelling "Rachael! Get out of the key! Get out of the key with the ball!" and me not having the slightest idea what the key was. "I don't know what you're saying!"
The point to Longfellow is, you can go through any song and dance, and if you make the shot, the other players have to follow your exact motions.
For example, it's me up, and I decide that I want to shuffle, kick, four times. Clutch the ball to my chest and beat it like a drum to this rhythm, and then sing a lick from Jesus Christ Superstar, and then you shoot at close range. You make the shot, and the other players are damned, if they are anything like the kids I played with today.
The only ones I could make were the ones that I was able to arrange to my liking, while it psyched the other two players out, causing consistent net shots and rim ticklers. Whatever that means.
And that is the story of how I didn't lose the game.
It was the best day of my damn life.
Krystal on TV tonight was great. The editors must have loved her, because she had all the good bits. She really did steal the show, IMO.
Also, I regret to acknowledge that Lluvy got voted off AMTM this week. She was far and away my favorite, and I thought her photos were very special.


Don't even listen to those guys, they don't know nothing about angel faces.