Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-13 - 10:45 p.m.

Today I had to sit through a very long meeting, in a dim room, regarding the company's new 401 K plan.
My mind shut off, almost literally. I go into this mode often, when things are being explained to me. I absorb nothing, I can hear the talking and I know they're real words being said, but they couldn't mean any less to me. This tendency makes me feel bad, because I might have a mild learning disability. I am reminded of it whenever a logical concept is being presented to me. Like, cause and effect type of stuff. Things like: OK, Rachael. If you do this, this thing will happen. And when this thing happens, it will cause this thing to happen. It's very hard for me to have that kind of thing taught to me. I have to learn it on my own, or not at all, and so I feel like it takes me twice as long to master dumb skills and tasks as it does others. I guess I really have a learning disability.
What did excite me during the presentation, was when the man used the word's "Lord Abbot's small cap" in reference to an investment plan (who knows what in hell he said before and after). I wrote it down and made a sketch of what the "Lord Abbot's Small Cap" I'm going to make will look like.

I would like it to be made of felt.