Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-03 - 11:21 p.m.

Today at work, I didn't really work at anything except making my desk look nice.
I have a thing where I will only use 'Georgia' on anything I type at work. Bolded Georgia. I typed these things:
"Awaiting Arrival Information"
"Pending Dispatch"
"To be Broken Down"
"Pending SteamShip Release"
"To be Opened"
"To be Traced on the Rail"
And I stapled them perpendicularly in rose pink & red folders and tucked them in my stand up's to organize my files.
I lined up my two impractical but beautiful wooden inboxes, with the ancient typewrit labels, beside one another. Above the inboxes I hung a framed photo of a child listening to a conch shell, which he holds against his slacked jaw. I will be asked, as I already have, who he is, but I have to say I don't know.
I framed a snapshot of my nieces in a frame cut from a red folder. I mounted a small plaque with a deer's face on the wall of my cubicle, and underneath, I lined up my tape dispenser, and my pretty wood-look/black metal stapler.
I cut my people from photographs, and pasted them on paint swatch samples in shades of varying blue through pink hues, and arranged them to frame my phone.
I made phone lists with thick black borders.

I ate Peppermint Lozenges.