Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-26 - 9:20 p.m.

On my walk just now, I looked in all the windows at the Elementary school down the street.
In one classroom, there was stacked up against the window 8 plastic boxes, in a pile of 1, 4, and 3.
One box contained buttons in an array of sizes, colors, shapes. Another contained keys.
One box held only plastic zip-lock bags.
Another stored postage stamps, cemented to a small bit of the letter they arrived on. One of them kept coins, and at least one foreign dollar. Another was full of sea shells, conical and conch.
One had mini toy animals, mostly sea animals, that were plastic and primary colored. Another kept empty prescription bottles, amber resin colored, along with their detached lids.
A few windows down I stopped to read out loud, the parts of the globe that were visible to me.

I take pleasure in announcing that I still remember all South American capitals.