Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-20 - 1:53 a.m.

These weekends are feeling full.
Friday and Saturday, in what I believe to be an act of defiance, my nesting instinct kicked in and I began colonizing my bedroom, 5 days before I move out of it. It's still pretty messy, but I took care of the important things. Like costuming my dress maker's dummy as a Greek goddess.
Also on Saturday, Rebes, Zac and I saw a screening of "Herbie: fully loaded" at 9:30 in the morning. After which I tried to eat an Idaho Spud candy bar for the first time since hating them as a child. I want to know whose idea was it actually, to coat a wet, grey, dense marshmallow with chocolate? It is a shameful candy representation of my people's finest export.
Steve met Rebecca and I for breakfast this morning, after Rebecca and I checked out the Falcon. Then we went to Steve's house, where Rebecca ripped a zoo animal computer game off of him, and Ecca and I wrote love notes to Lyova to accompany the shipping of his I-Pod. In my note, I said something to the effect of "....I know we spoke briefly, and expressed a mutual interest in one another....I will talk to you later on the internet. " I really don't know how to write love notes, anymore. If I ever did. Zac came over, and it was really nice when we made a soda run.
Then we had a naked lady party, guys. Steve and Zac were not there, women were. Shayla, and Krystal, and Willow, and Emily, and Jessica. I gave away, I got a few choice items, like the lovely black and red dress I wear in the photos I will link to below- like the seafoam mandarin style tunic I am wearing in the photos I will link to below. I am also wearing the tunic right now. I ate crackers and bundt cake, and enjoyed the company of ladies- which is something I have been doing lately and really loving. Ladies. Who knew they could be so easy to adore?
Then, I sat on the roof outside my bedroom and window and called my DAD. Happy father's day, if there are any father's. I wonder if, on Father's day many men wonder if they have illegitimate children growing around somewhere? Being a women, you are able to keep tally on all of the babies you've mothered. Men are not always so lucky.
I napped, then I took a walk. It started to storm in a special way. The sky was urine-yellow, and there was the occasional thunder bolt. I jaunted back home, and asked Rebecca to join me on my roof to watch the storm? It was a tornado watch. By this time there is a beautiful rainbow. I happen to have an empty frame on my roof, which I had hastily tossed out my window some weeks ago when it was annoying for me to look at. So I pick it up and frame the rainbow. Rebecca is taking pictures.
Please note my friend's pretty face, and beautiful new leotard which she has been wearing around the house ever since she bought it on Friday.
Is it cool to link your Live Journal?
She also took pictures of some of the objects that I prize in my bedroom. Please note my messy bedroom. Then she took pictures of me doing coffee tai chi. This makes me want to fix my camera.
I think that I will miss this apartment in a really tragic way. Not right now, not in a month, but in the longer-term sense. A lot of things marked me here. I was depressed out of my skull. I made things that I was proud of. I learned a lot from the people I was around. I became close with Rebecca in a way that I wouldn't have had we not been mates in bondage. I become emotional about it.

Then I watched Lolita with Krysti.