Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-06 - 7:17 a.m.

At the grocery store last night, I noticed the victorian blouse and brooch on the young girl who would ring me up. She looked Jehovah's Witness, or whatever the religion that expects the women to keep their hair 'gloriously long', or what they say. She had the pubescent grease shimmer, and wire-rimmed oval glasses. She is the kind of girl that I see sometimes that I envy in this certain way, because I know that she is interesting in a way that I'll never be. Interesting in a more pure way.
I saw her looking at the pin on my chest very fixedly, and she complimented me on it. I accepted her compliment with Thank you, and then, she asked me "Were it a CENTAUR?" and I said, "No, it is actually a dog." and Airiel said "Well, I guess you see what you want to see."
She wanted to see a Centaur!

I had a dream last night, where I sewed a pile of miniature clothes (corduroy jackets specifically), and I had a bag of miniature animals that I was dressing. I realized half-way through that the pigs in the bag were alive. I had been handling them very roughly, and they were crying, but I hadn't heard them with the music on.

The pigs were warm