Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-10 - 11:51 p.m.

Pending Endeavors:

Finish owl billfold. Fill it with hand written certificates, good for one book read aloud to you, one party pizza, etc..

Clip favorite patterns and compile in large binder. Discard excess.

Make a wallet from laminated cursive cards.

Install feathers.

Draw a page that is full of different types of canes, then make the canes that I like the best. I remember Dad making a pelican's smooth beak on the end of a walking stick, and a little beady eye. I think I watched closely enough to be my own wood-carver, I watched him every time. I remember the accident where he said, "You always carve AWAY from yourself, not towards. (demonstration during)" Then he sliced his finger big-time and I had to call the ER.

I have an idea that I'm really excited about, and for a few reasons I don't want to talk about it. 1. I will be more motivated to do it if I keep it to myself.
2. This past-time seems commonplace to people, maybe. But for me I am seeing the culmination of all my hobby children, and it's glorious. I don't want to get a jaded feedback, so maybe I will always keep it to myself.

Sew top and bottom together in gathers.

Shake cream until it butters