Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 06, 2040 - 10:34

Olive
Beaupre
I laid on my roof and read stories. I fell asleep, and did that thing where you jerk suddenly, and get the falling sensation. This was thrilling given the station I was keeping on the roof.
And so I got my certificate of live birth in the mail today. What a relic!
My new optometrist is sure engaging. She asked me what I wanted to do with my life, I said that I wasn't sure. She advised I should be a graphic designer based on my hand-writing, and I said not especially. Then she said that I should be an art-buyer, which is "Like a movie producer, but for a publication! You would like it!"

Then we scoffed together at the notion of one brand of multi-purpose solution being superior to another.