Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 11, 2040 - 5:58

I really don't know how to do justice with my words to "Enchanted Forest" in Salem, OR. It made me feel like I was in a dream that I had once, a long time ago, where I was in a mountain town perched in a mound of snow. In front of me is an ice blue pond. I look in the pond, and there are little trinkets and toys frozen and floating in the pond. The pond is made of translucent rubber.

That said:

SS"Hi Guys.
I just wanted to say that I had a lot of fun yesterday. Thank you guys for going. I hope your work days are tolerable.
Your friend
Stephen Paul Schroeder"SS

RCH"Hi babes,
It was so, so fun to hang out with the two of you yesterday. The day will go down in history as one of
my favorite times in Oregon, ever.
Thank you to Steve for driving. In retrospect, I should have offered to give you a respite from the
road. But you did a very good job.
Rachael deserves a round of applause for being such a
champ even though she felt crummy in her body. I learned a lesson about eating like Templeton at the
fair in Charlotte's Web. In the cartoon version, he eats so much bad stuff he sees psychedelic hallucinations. That was me; or should I say, JUDY?!
-Abraham Lincoln
-Fantasy Fountains
-Woman who will Drown You
-Haunted Teen
-Dizzy House
-Card Tricks
-British Tom Waits bird
-Speed Boats
-Papa Bear
-Juan from OG
-and let's take it back to Terrible Waitress. The Gary, Judy, and Ashley family dinner

Love,
Rebecca Ann Carlisle Healy" RCH

SS "also, rachael truly was a "camper" or a warrior battling through the swollen lady bones. seriously.
i admire your perseverance"SS

RJ "My swollen lady bones were bad, but not so bad that they couldn't be dulled by the company of Gary and Judy. Thank you. (Steve, do you even know what a period is?)

Family dinner, you guys!

Mine:

-Pinnochio's workshop and how life-like Geppeto's hands were.
-Everything miniature.
-Bargain priced fair food.
-Any fairy tale scene that was behind a wall of glass, and covered with dust.
-The every-country puppet display.
-Water show!
-The neon-green water pouring from craggy rocks in the 7 dwarves mine.
-Abraham Lincoln and his ring that says "I am Abraham Lincoln".
-The skeletons who were supposed to be scary, but were singing in really
nerdy voices.
-The little boy magician who said when he messed up: "No, you're gonna get an Ace."
-The idea that maybe Tofte was hiding anywhere at anytime:
-"Maybe Tofte lives in that mini-shack up there, and he's watching us!"
-How Tofte made all of the park's art, including site map.
-How Tofte crafted the entire park of his own ingenuity, I love it.
-Really, I loved anything that was covered with dust.
-Also! The broken display of the Ice roller coaster.
-You just can't create that kind of quaint ambience, it's cultivated through years of neglect to detail.
Thank you for everything Tofte, Steve, and Rebecca." RJ

Number 16 and me.

Schrodo and Ol' Honesty.

Rebee and I, trying to sit in chairs while gravity laughed at us. IN THE CROOKED HOUSE.

Bocko with some pretty babies.

Treats for your whimsy.

There were a log ride that none of us mentioned as a favorite.

Steve captioned this on his Flickr (the source from where I stole) "We seemed to get wetter than most."
It's true.

This is the brilliant seven-minute water show, that shows every eight minutes in the Old Town Theatre. It was amazing.

I'm sorry I ripped so much off from you guys..