Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 19, 2040 - 8:17

In sincerity, patriotism was the designated theme for Gene and Patricia Jensen's Family Reunion 2005. "You can live without a WalMart- but it ain't easy!" Unc. Rick
Family Reunion '05
We were to be confined for three days, to a barren subdivision's park. Doomed to activities such as "Water balloon volleyball" and "Quilt Tying."
The Jens Jensen's became very oppressed, and dramatic in the face of this.
Gold, Grant me Wisedom
While our extended ate coated chicken, we wallowed in the readings of psychological experiments performed on children and monkeys in the mid-70's.
The Mind
We won immunity from the group itinerary through our mother's pure shame towards our outright classing off. So we went and made our own fun around the town of my father's birth, and many a fond memory: Coeur D' Alene, ID.
I hate it.
At a junk sale in the yard of a recently deceased pack-rat, Elijah scored this canvas. On it, is portrayed a terminally ill child whose friends are comforting her in her time of need. See the girl pirouetting to lighten the mood- The painting was titled 'Sugar N' Spice', and was optimistically priced at $745.00.
weepweep
As we left I spied a young doll weeping on the rail of a walker.
Penny's Jensen
Here is my favorite part! The penny candy store of yester-year. Here, Noah is wanting after some taffy. I spent 7 dollars on candies. Some from Holland, Canada, Denmark.
Me & Lindsey at Antique Mall
In an antique shop by the candy store, Lindsey and I wear hats. Before it shot, Lindsey said "Make this glamorous." and my first instinct was to salute with a subtle peace sign.
The next day we swam in Lake Coeur d' Alene, which is what you do in Coeur d' Alene ideally. Here you see Elijah so crassly relishing a pleasure I was denied the entire trip. Sophie has forgotten who I am, and won't let me hold her.
Sophie & Elijah
Josephine and I are goggle dogs.
Josephine and I wearing goggles.
Here: we switched! Everything.
Me and Josephine- Lake Coeur D' Alene
If you ask me, there is nothing more precious than the proud gut of a tot.
Lake Coeur d' Alene
Later, we strolled down the walk to find ourselves faced with the store-front of an amazing curiosity shop. Cisco's: Hunter's of the Past. There was a trench coat made from bear's fur for $1500. The buttons were bones.
Hunters of the Strange & Unusual
The shop was filled with carcasses, which typically offends my stances. But more passionately, I love spectacles. Like this "Tree of Life". A shadow-box display of dead birds arranged on a branch. Ah.
treeofdeadbirds
As far as diversions go, we had pretty well tapped the city. Anyways, we had a cousin's wedding to go to.
Me & Lily at a Wedding.
Lily and I at Wedding. Disregarding the strangely conical appearance of my skull, we look related in this photo. I can't tell you how delighted that makes me.
But by this time we are bloated, and ready for our home lands.
Mom, Lily, Elijah
Still I am always sad to say good-bye to them, they are hella fine people.
Fake Woods scene.
One day maybe together, we will inhabit these woods like new Ewoks.

You've got me missing after it.