Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 22, 2040 - 11:22

Several people have asked me about the oil lamp and pencil that I said I would make last time.
I don't really know how to make either of those things, those were code-names . (Rebecca reads this.)
Truthfully, I made her pink soap carvings to spell 'OK', a linen dog towel with RCH initials embroidered at the bottom, and also a bear book-mark for which I cut a skein of my hair and braided it for the tassle. Also, there was a ceramic seal, and a wooden treasure chest that I didn't have any hand in the construction of.
Sarah carved her soaps as well, in the shape of a whale and a fish. She also made a booklet documenting the making of the soaps. It was very novel.
Yesterday this got 545 page views. I haven't even made 545 pages in this yet, I'm really interested to know how that happened.

bodies