Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 15, 2005 - 7:11

A list of yesterday, for remembrance:

A festival devoted to Elephant Garlic:
Free pizza for me, by default of the cashier being a Liar.
Vanity thumb cast
Alpaca's who looked like beautiful mistakes, necks stretched with forceps.
1 airbrushed tattoo of anchor, on my bosom.
Scott's GARLIC tattoo, in r, w, & blue.
Garlic lemonade & garlic beer.
Celtic harp artists in complete Reni garb. They are married and in love. The man has flowing blonde mane, the woman made up like Mrs. Nelson, with caked mascara and fuschia rouge. Voluminous bust. A CD cover that is a blurred photo of them playing their harps and dulcimers languidly in the mystic forest. I said, "I want all of your CD's" and walked away reverently. When people find each other, it is a witness to me.
Slow dancing with Lady Meadows to Blue Moon instrumental.
Imprompteu Trip to Ocean:
Doing it, shucking the dress to swim in my slip.
The shallow sand-bar, literally frolicking.
With Lynn and Sarah, we decided to walk out until we couldn't go any further. We held hands, in earnest, and walked into shoulder high waves. I don't know what else to say about it. I will remember it when I lay down to die.
Retreating from the impending tougher waves, we felt the sand-bar drop beneath our feet, and were called back to the reality that we were "IN THE MIDDLE OF THE OCEAN." and it's deep. Numbness and the nightmarish feeling of uncooperative limbs.
Pringles on the dash, from stopping suddenly and dying a little bit.
Throwing rocks against the rock cliffs, some smashing others resisting.
The hollow reed neck of the washed up bird.

All heaviness considered, throwing my gold shoes into the the ocean.