Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

October 31, 2005 - 9:02

I think my boss is drunk this morning.
So, Sarah, Zac and I played a Oujia Board last night.
Initially Zac and I had a go, but all we channelled were concentric circles, and a random letter or four. In response to my query "What should I do for a living?" B-R-A-U-A. Whatever the hell that means.
Then Sarah and I whirled it. We asked, "What is your name?" G-A-B-B-Y. Unfortunate, I would rather talk to a Cecil or something. Then: "What do you want to say?" I-A-M-
Interruption:
Someone says, "Do you think this would work better if we turned the arrow away from us?" We change the positioning of the game-piece, only to get a prompt YES from the Yes No selection. Then swiftly onto a D-
So we have "I-A-M-D" which is where Sarah and I get spooked and call our attempt proper. GOOD-BYE is where I put the arrow, to be polite. But Gabby, get over it. We already know that you're dead.
Then we all watched Carrie, which Sarah and I had never seen, to Zac's astonishment. I take away the term "dirty pillows" for breasts, and the searing image of a kitchen-utensil crucified Ms. White, splayed on the threshold, bleeding stuck-pig style.

Hey, speaking of pig's blood.