Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

December 12, 2005 - 12:50

This man was in the food court with a terrier all tangled up in his arms while he was eating, and the dogs face was mushed in the crook of his elbow, looking at me. It makes me crazy when an animals face is mushed up, especially in my hands. The way they look at you, so defenselessly annoyed, waiting patiently for you to let them loose. It's so fucking cute.
Aside from the obvious reasons, it seems like most animals are cuter than humans because they don't even know how creepy cute they are. They have no idea! They think they look like a tree, or something. Who knows what those guys are thinking. More likely is that they think they look like humans.
Charlie the dog used to sit upright next to my Dad in his easy chair, and look at me like God's littlest retarded angel, smug as all get-out with his tongue lolling. I knew that he thought he was more favored than I was, when my Dad let him sit upright beside him, and above me.

They know all about ranking.