Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 03, 2006 - 3:48

Birthday Memories:
My first memorable birthday is my 4th. Marked by the event of the television falling on my head, and being rushed to the emergency room. Later, I would open my presents with white satin blood-soaked collar, thread in my forehead, and a grin on my doped up face.
5th birthday, I was treated to a viewing of "All Dogs go to Heaven", which I didn't know was my birthday surprise until afterwards, because I had forgotten it was my birthday. I should have known that a movie with just me and Mom & Dad was too good to be my normal life. Received very durable Tupperware stencils that I cherished forever.
Birthday #8 Patty Wold and I went sledding on discs at the cemetary park, UNSUPERVISED. The fountain was frozen, and the park was very still. Patty had a long, albeit dirty, set of fingernails which I admired. I remember being fixated on them while we played mini-boggle into the wee hours. The mini-boggle was my birthday gift from her.
12th Birthday was a real affair. At that time I was quite popular with the ladies, and had probably 9-10 friends who attended my gathering. We went to the local rec center to swim, and later ate a party sub at Blimpie. Then, we went to my house where half of us gathered below the vent in the basement, and the other half positioned themselves directly above us on the ground floor. Our vent was removeable, so the upper floor crew threw marshmallows into the open mouths of the ladies in the basement, through the vent. We did this for a long time. It was a great birthday for me. A great year for me, really. I think that was the only friend party I've ever had.
20th birthday, dad shoved my face in the cake I had baked for myself. I laughed, but it was all business for him.


21st, Rebecca brought me espresso in her pocket.