Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 13, 2006 - 8:49

Friday the 13th. I'm not afraid. As was pointed out earlier this week, my calamitous streak seems to have drawn to a close. All of those frustrations: the car, and arm, stolen purse, they weren't so unbearable. In retrospect, it wasn't the actual crisis that was so troubling, as much as the notion that I was being punished.
Something I've been thinking about a lot in the past few days. I'm sort of through feeling bad about missteps that could have been prevented through communication.
I think it's true, that consensual relationships are relative, and defined by the involved parties terms. People will do, and put up with, in degrees that aren't measured by a tangible set of standards.
I've made myself lousy with guilt over things that weren't totally my fault, and I don't feel like I deserved to be put in the position that I'm in anymore.

I'm fine with where I'm left at, but I'm done self-flagellating