Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 25, 2006 - 8:53

I work with a man named Gerald, who hovers around my desk for no reason, not really speaking. He looks at me in a way that I would call, sometimes depraved. I wonder if he spends time near my desk so that he can play at a game, that were I aware of, I wouldn't want to play.
He lives with his mom, who may have coupled with a horse to make Gerald. Equine face, sloped back. A month ago, he took a week off to march in a Civil War reproduction parade in Washington DC. He collects shrapnel, and his bayonets were featured on the history channel. Wait, he was also featured with the bayonets.
Susie and Michelle saw him this weekend at the dump, with his woman (mother). Gerald was wearing a gas mask, diving. They saw him address two hispanic men gruffly, commanding them to help him move a scaffold so he could get to what was beneath.

He eats more than any man should, but is very thin.