Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 06, 2006 - 9:17

This morning I feel, like I ate wheat and it rose to bread in my gut. I have this insane breast/chest tenderness, enough to wake me from sleeping. Stupid, stupid body. You've got no reason in you! Would that I were a man, with a different set of issues to contend with.
Anyhow, this weekend Elijah and his girlfriend Sam visited. It was very nice. We went to Oasis pizza, then Peter's art show, then a viewing of Teen Wolf at the Clinton theatre with Krystal & Scott & Joe & Tara. I wasn't prepared for this style of movie viewing, where everybody in the audience is heckling loudly, word-vomiting, because it's supposed to add to the experience. I'll tell you something; I heard what goes on inside the average movie goer's head that night, and I don't really want to talk about it. Well, I will tell on the man in front of me, who was quipping in with the most banine shit, like "WHORE!", "WOLF!", "DO IT!", "THAT'S ONE HAIRY BEAVER!", "ETC.....!". His style was particularly bothersome, because he remained sort of expressionless and removed from the situation. I'm sorry, I can't explain it very well. But then, the ceiling started spurting toilet water in two places, so we left, right after the scene where Michael J. Fox surfs on the van. I'd never even seen Teen Wolf before.
Saturday we went to the Bins, where I got a sort of attach� case, and a sweater vest. After which, Zac came with us to the Thai Peacock. We split a curry, and two appetizers.
That evening, I visited with friends Jen and Kim. We ate cheesey poofs, and garlic fries with banana ketchup (only for the drunk), while we sipped from a 4-strawed drink that had a dry ice island in the center. At the next bar, we were turned away, because that man thought I had "already had enough". Really, I'm just clumsy, and my ankle turned while I was fishing for my ID. But no skin off my chin, weirdly aggresive bouncer. Where did we even go next? An anonymous pup where I drank a pale ale(?), with pool tables, and unremarkable gentlemen. My company was eternally enjoyable. And oh yeah, I bought a rose.
Yesterday, I met with Krystal and Sarah and Scott for breakfast food. Krystal did things to grapefruit sections that I've never seen done before, and I just kept talking about Trapped in the Closet.
Then I got clothed in an off-white dress and Sarah took photos of parts of me, while I dug around in the mud, burying things in bare feet. Dank, sunny. I'll talk more about it later, after there is physical proof. I've got this twin mattress for my guests in the parlor right now, where Sarah and I lounged and drank tea, split a doughnut, and looked at proofs. My parlor was sun dappled. I will remember it.
Also during the course of this week-end I watched the first series of the British sketch-type comedy League of Gentlemen. Very pleased at how macabre this turned out to be. Like, truly grisly, to the point of almost wretching on my salsa. Zac watched it all the way through, twice.


A busy week's end.