Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

March 29, 2006 - 10:23

I imagine theoretical confrontation in my mind sometimes, i.e. "What if so and so calls me out for standing them up last week..." and I usually settle it by saying to them simply "It is what it is."
This is my fantasy fix-all; and it might sound self-serving/lazy, but I only imagine using it because it works when I say it to myself. With a shrug, I understand this phrase.
Last night, I was thinking about my dad as a kid, and imagining the first time that the thought crossed his mind to conceive a daughter when he's grown. Then, I imagined my mother in the same scenario. "This was the first time I was materialized in any form." I marveled.

Now, I am just amazed at my ability to think like a female performance artist from Olympia, WA.