Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 25, 2006 - 12:05

I went to the dentist yesterday, and this is how my wisdom teeth are:

wisdom teeth
"Impacted"

I'm pretty scared of the removal. What about dry socket? Addie Wissel got dry socket, and I thought she was going to die it hurt so much. Noah, 6 years my junior, will be going through the same procedure around the same time.
Hey, if you live in Portland, and you're into intimate all female dentistry practices that play The Best of Lilith Faire '96 while cleaning your teeth, then the offices of Magda D'Angelis-Morris will suit your needs splendidly. The dentist wore combat boots and an ankle length gauze skirt underneath her lab coat. It was pretty cool.
I wondered out loud to her, if electronic toothbrushes (my current preference) hold any advantage over the manuals. And she said well, "the bacteria on your teeth and tongue have tiny little legs, that allow them to move around and latch onto things in your mouth. Studies show that the electronic toothbrush is more capable of destroying the little legs." So, they're still there, but mamed. In my mouth. It's too much.
Have I ever mentioned my distate for Tom Demarre? He's a reeaal jokester, and is one of those men who will goad you into arguments. Today, he wanted to argue about carbonation, but I told him to leave me alone. He said:
"What, if you didn't have me, there wouldn't be anybody to tease you." and I said: "Wayne kids with me." and he said: "Yeah, but he's like an old man; we're contemporaries." So then we began arguing about the definition of contemporaries, but I think we can all agree that myself and a nearly 40 yr. old man are not this thing to one another. Did I ever mention how questionable it was when he randomly asked me if I put oil on my body after I get out of the shower? God that guy's an asshole.

This guestion was posed under the guise of just having witnessed a commerical for after shower body oil, that he deemed to be an absurd product.