Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

July 27, 2006 - 2:35

Woody asked me privately, and in absolute seriousness, if I hadn't gotten married while I was gone. He suspected that "tour" was only a guise, and my actual plan was to elope.
I feel like it's been suggested too many times that marriage is my personal summit, and it's totally depressing to me.
Last night I thought, what would I write a song about, if I had to. I drew an almost total blank, thoughts popped in more like interruptions than ideas:
-religion, I thought mostly about
-"being little and overcome with hair" (as my physical ideal)
-phobias, all kinds
-I thought a lot about a phrase that I used to have on a little card, with a picture of Jesus on it, that said:
"If only you could see yourself as I see you." This is meant to imply a celestial potential, but I sometimes mentally apply it in the context of wishing that I could see myself in the way that the people who like me do. Now think of that as a song?
-and if it came to writing a song about a person, I think it could only be about somebody I distantly admired.

But I don't have to write a song, this is just brainstorming on the elliptical machine.