Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

July 31, 2006 - 10:35

I'm looking forward to dogsitting in a couple of weeks, but am also slightly petrified that something will happen while she's in my care. I almost killed three children once, and I don't even feel comfortable handling your good china.
I just discovered that by the time Winter term starts, I will be 4 days into my 23rd year, and therefore qualified for a pale grant, and therefore pretty much set financially, (between that and student loans).
Who else is excited for winter to come? I had trifling intentions placed among my mental seasonal goals, to bare more skin (mostly back) this summer. I didn't follow through very well, and I decided yesterday, when I wore a turtleneck and pants, that it was a dumb idea anyways.
I remember this weekend fondly. On Saturday we played a pop festival. The college radio station was interviewing the participants, and they asked us questions like "What did you eat for breakfast?" and "Do you like pie?" It was pretty wicked.
Yesterday I went to the beach, and ascended the side of a sand dune on a rope anchored to a rock. Then we partly scaled a rock cliff, barefoot, and stood observing the the ocean, waiting for waves walloping enough to lap over the lip of the bluff. From our point on the cliff, I yelled at the young teenagers on the beach, eyeing my personal items: "Don't touch my shit!! Thanks." I wouldn't normally be moved to such bitchy boldness, but I knew I couldn't reach it in time if they chose to steal, and the need to intimidate took over my reasoning.

It was a dark, animal moment.