Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 02, 2006 - 1:14

This morning I got a $242 ticket for running a yellow light, on my bike. Both the officer and I agreed that the light was totally yellow, but "..don't you know what a yellow light is here in Oregon? Stop, or prepare to stop." What? Which one is it? I'm pretty irate, but feel like I can probably get it reduced, if nothing else. Just when I was beginning to see the light at the end of my ticket tunnel, too. Anyhow.
Random photos, all taken by Matt Carlson July '06:
tour35
"Your eyes, here, right now." I think this was when we were lecturing Matt and Zac on why it's not cool to always be hiding our stuff so that we can't find it. Those guys crave negative attention.
tour32
Check out these mega creeps.
tour50
Here, Zac and I are watching the new colorized Holocaust footage I brought along. You know, something blithe and undemanding for those tedious car drives.
tour60
This is when Brenna was trying to tell us that bottled water definitely gives you ovarian cysts, or at least puts you at a higher risk for them.

tour62
tour64
tour64
tour65
I felt inexplicably drawn to this random Canadian.

I realized today that it's because he's a dead ringer for my Dad, around the time that I was born.