Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 14, 2006 - 12:55

For lunch today I decided I would only eat what was free to me in the break room: a "100 calorie" cheese nip pack crumbled into � a mashed avocado, string cheese on the side, and a coke.
I then devastated all savings my hobo lunch had proffered me, by purchasing a 25 dollar mascara off of the woman who, after much accosting, made me over. She told me I had under eye circles. She told me I had great lashes. Then she waited there when it was over, like an emboldened beggar.
I don't need this.
I played a new piano game this weekened, where I sit in front of a piece of music and play the dictated rhythmns and values, but not the right notes. This yields very interesting results.
I also decided that I'm going to take the actual plunge, and rid my life of the scourge that is stock piles of acrylic yarn that I'll never use. Baskets and baskets of it.
I never knit anymore, but I really should make a point of it every once in a while. I noticed the last time I was at my sister's, that everything I've ever knit for Lily was hung up in her bedroom decoratively, like an heirloom. A satin ribbon clasp on a mohair ballerina's wrap. A little pearl button on the chin clasp of a wool hat.

Producing with the awareness of being a cog in a wheel that churns out keepsakes.