Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 01, 1970 - 10:44

I got my 4 wisders pulled on Tuesday.

IMG_2567
a cold compress attached by ear-warmer

The procedure itself was fine, pretty brief.
I felt coherent after it was over, reasurring the nurses over and over that I felt fine. Still, they insisted on wheeling me out in chair. In retrospect, I wasn't coherent at all.
I went grocery shopping directly afterwards for mush, and became inordinately upset when Safeway had no butterscotch pudding. I accidentally spat blood in the aisle when I blubbered. It was pretty sad.
The worst was yet to come when I awoke the next day to a dramatically swollen face, like the chipmunk cheek you hear stories about. It seems to only be getting worse.
I'm sitting here now, scratching myself raw due to the Percocet. I've forgotten how itchy it will make you.

Not to mention the emotional confusion.