Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

September 25, 2006 - 1:02

I'm not altogether sure what causes my lips to blush when I'm sad like this, when I'm trying not to cry to be specific. It doesn't happen everytime, but it's not in my head, I just looked in the mirror. Mottled red and swollen, like my eye water just flows in there instead.
I feel coarse, brown, oafish. Inelegant, spastic even, unattractive. Of course it shouldn't matter so much. But God I want to be found as beautiful as I find some. Looking at them and feeling so roused by their features, or the way they move. I feel defeated by these people before I even start.
I have no right; but I'm relentless, almost greedy with it. When it's over I'll envision things like purple eyelids on pillowcase, and know that I approached delicacy that I had no business with.
My self-doubt is insane, actually. Tempered with opposingly crazed euphoric washes, such as yesterday, when I actually felt "transcendent". On tea is all. Realizing I had memorized the piano to Ave Maria some years before, without even knowing it. "Remember how capable you feel right now."
Believing as I do that there's too much stored in my head that I can't access, things I've forgotten, that when I suddenly recall how to do something or I reconnect with cleverness, it's an indescribable rush. On this sort of trip, I've thought before that I actually knew everything, and it's only a matter of luck or the right word, and I can tap into it right there to reference, or even own if I was just careful with it.
I guess my wish, if I have to be semi-productive and not just emotive, is that I could learn to operate on some level ground where I just feel normal. Like a normal curious girl who learns lessons, and feels ready, seasoned. Who doesn't forget, who doesn't frenzy, who only feels worthless once in a while when she's done something stupid, and then recovers back to her senses. To have a more reasonable reference for her physical self, that isn't based on perceived projections from outside sources that she's already deemed much better than her.

If I donate my eggs, I could get a little bit of free psychotherapy, probably top-notch.