Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

October 05, 2006 - 3:03

Wash the gum from your eyes and be an adult. Don't cry during the day unless is absolutely necessary. Tell them you love them as often as the thought occurs to you, and don't despair at lack of effusiveness. During the day, try keeping your eyes open in place of squinting. Say only what you mean. Don't hate the person just because they stopped your elevator. Don't hold back, but also hold back slightly. Touch more of your own fabric. Finger someone's jawline. Stop kissing hair.
Yesterday I saw my eye looking directly back at me in the optometrist's scope. When I blinked, the battering of my eyelash on the metal startled me, and I saw even in the concentrated area of my eye's surface, (pupil), fear. It was so strange, but also proof, and in keeping, with what they say about them being the windows to the soul. Or whatever.

Don't let it get to you.