Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 20, 2007 - 12:32

Eating a hot dog at work is a lot more embarrassing than I thought it would be. I should have known though.
My mom and sister will be here this evening.
I feel quite a lot of pressure to entertain, given that tomorrow is my sister�s birthday, and I believe she deserves to have a good time. A great time, really.
I don�t know what to do. What will we do? When they visit we typically just hang out and fix things that are broken around my house. I need Drano for both kitchen and bathroom sink, and the zipper in my word dress needs recaught, Mom. So there�s that.
Speaking of mom and sister, they have recently become web savvy, and I�m reaping the benefits in the form of a weekly e-mail from mom (always titled �Sunday e-mail"), and pictures of my sister�s children on a semi-regular basis. My mom�s e-mails are progressively gaining voice, ex. last Sunday, when she used �Oh Boy, Oh Boy�, and �What do you say?�. Even though she doesn�t say those things in real life, it�s v., daresay cute.
Friday we went to a house party to watch Eddy play a drum, Saturday I shopped all day with Chance and he gave me my first drink of tequila, Sunday Krystal and I ate pancakes and lots of microscopic bin bacteria.
I spent too much Money.
Higher end:
-Leather booties
-Dirndl dress
-3 meals
-late fees on Credit Card
Lower end:
-blue knit horse purse
-a comforter that is a little bright
Bins purchases-
-1 paisley brown suitcase that is probably too small but is pretty and maybe Zac can use
-1 smaller cosmetic case in a colgate blue that will fit nicely under the van bench
-1 samsonite square bag that I thought I�d use to hold car things like cords and i-pods and camera batteries so they won�t get lost.
I have become mildly obsessed with efficient packing as it will contribute to my quality of life in the upcoming months.
I don't know. Things haven�t been that great lately, but strangely I�m feeling inwardly even-keeled. I feel like things will be alright,

it is mostly just tending to the current despair that I am worried about.