Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 13, 2007 - 10:40

Sometimes I just look at my own photos on Flickr. Even though I took them, seen them, know them. Flickr is probably my favorite website.
But again and again I return to this photo:
Bungalow in Massa.
This is a partial shot of one of the most perfect paintings I've ever seen. And it didn't hurt that it was displayed in this really sickeningly charming bungalow in the seaside town of Massa, IT. Either.
I really envy people who can paint and draw. When I look at this picture of a painting, it makes me feel like if I had created it, it'd be hakuna matata from there on out. Truly. Every time I'd feel discouraged by my own incapacities, I'd remind myself about that dog and firefly painting I rendered. But I can't paint, and I can't draw.

Therefore I am dissatisfied.