Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

October 01, 2007 - 9:32

My sister's camera came up missing. When it later showed up, Sophie (age 3) had filled it with these:

Foot 1
Foot 2
Foot 3
Foot 4
Foot 5
Foot 6
Foot 7
Foot 8
Foot 9

Lindsey says: "I thought they were awfully funny.... it just struck me as so odd, that she was consciously taking different pictures of each of her feet in different positions, and in different rooms. There are some in the bathroom, the basement, and the laundry room." This child's strange and really dear to me.
Yesterday I went to Sweet Tomatoes dressed in my finest finery. I ate green tea mousse, tapioca pudding, cantaloupe, Thai salad, Asian ginger broth and broccoli cheese soup, many breads, a few bites of baked potato, and of course helped myself doubly to the ice cream bar.

Sorry, but it's like Heaven on Earth to me.