Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

November 09, 2007 - 2:33

Ode to Josephine Jensen:
And I took these two, too dark pictures.
The smartest little girl I've ever known. Had intuitive rhythm since birth, started writing rudimentary lyrics 2 years ago. Here's what she sounds like:
http://www.cominginsecond.com/MP3/JosieJensen_Mexico.mp3
Maintains an emotional distance unlike most children, careful and contemplative in her interactions. Seems to be constantly processing everything that's being said or done around her.
Says thoughtfully and earnestly when asked if she'd like to ride a water slide: "Do I have a choice...?" and when deciding upon snacks, makes her decisions based on the healthiest choice.
Basically, she is amazing and I'm really excited to see what she's going to do next.

Species: Niece