Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

November 27, 2007 - 1:02

I recently began allowing myself more freedom (precocity) in my e-mail responses to customer queries and concerns, if I felt like it.
Why; I guess because I realized that nobody cares what I say to them so long as it's not spiteful. And the correspondence I receive is so bizzare sometimes, it's hard to curb my natural appetite to poke things. It's like, you would respond to spam if you could.. right?
Yesterday I maternally admonished a man for calling an employee a "sow", telling him it was "an unusually hurtful term", and that "his complaint ended there." And a couple days before that, I got into it a tad with a man who told me that my form e-mail was grammatically incorrect. (It wasn't!)
Anyways, today I got a pretty good one. The closing to an otherwise nasty e-mail:
"Your time is greatly appreciated as is your apology, though unfortunately without the ability to solve this matter. Your hands are tied. It is like trying to climb a mountain without hands - you can't. So the mountain remians as an obstitcal, always there having to go around it. Pitty!"

I responded with: "I like pity spelled better that way."