Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 10, 2008 - 9:11

Lately I have developed a tendency to internally dialogue or narrate in the third person.

"If I seem somber, it's because I was listening very closely."
edit: "She said."

"Nestled in her hair, she finger-painted the remaining tears in semi-cirles under the eye. Lulled, she thought, "This is what a whale's skin feel like."
As it's happening.

I think it's in part an attempt to disassociate myself from thoughts that seem excessively mopey, or at least try to make an exercise out of them. I wonder if everybody repeats their own thoughts as much as I do.
Brains been a little weird lately.
Last night I was relentlessly aware of it as a mass, existing in my skull. I had some involuntary image projections of a gauzy, mushy mass, grey like brains are supposed to be. Descriptors gauzy and mushy I fixated on, but I couldn't actually think of anything that exists as both gauzy and mushy...maybe some kind of octopus?
By thinking a lot about my brain as a "thing", I also felt very in control of it. I was able to procure a really old memory, just by urging myself to "remember something new". I was also able to keep myself from crying.

A tremendous feat for me.