Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

June 07, 2008 - 8:15

Had a wildly restless night of sleep.
In the last vignette of a dream, I kissed an unmoving male with sexless strategy.
A peck on the jawline, saying:
"An elephant"
sternum:
"Never"
navel:
"Forgets"
But it means nothing.
I've unsuccessfully tried to sleep my Saturday away. Not because I'm bummed (I am), but because I've had about 20 hours of sleep in the last 5 days, and I'd sure like to get rid of these unattractive sacks beneath my eyes. Listening to Judee Sill distilled through layers of blanket on my face...this must have been how church sounded in the womb?
I can't help it, this weather makes me think apocalyptically.
I sat across from a stranger to eat a waffle this morning.
"What is that?" I asked, "Maple Syrup?"
"No, it's maple syrup."

And that is all the news I have.