Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

June 20, 2008 - 8:49

I have been plagued with the change creeps for about a week, maybe longer. A sudden wave of weak nausea, a feeling that I can only compare to being freshly molested.
These mysterious creeps, which I have only recently connected with divergence in my little life's shuffle, have been with me as long as I can remember.
Expressing the creeps to my father as a young girl, was met with the explanation that this was obviously the Holy Ghost telling me that something was wrong, bad, and to turn the other way.
I've since decided to believe that these creeps are my intuition, a mounting amalgamation of the subconscious cues I've collected over a course of time. Still, does that mean these creeps may indicate something wrong bad and to turn the other way?
Taking into account, myself, the answer I suppose is no. I can't say I'm comfortable believing my subconsious is more acute than waking reason, though I'm not perfectly comfortable discounting that either.
For example, when I wanted to stop walking yesterday, but had to continue-I just imagined somebody from behind holding my hips firmly with straight hands, slightly pushing, slightly swaying them.

It is both fortfying and dubiously self-realizing to believe that there is something inside that leads you.