Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

July 03, 2008 - 10:06

It ends today.
It's been nearly a year of 6:30 AM wake ups and 6 PM homecomings, bike commutes in waterfront artic temperatures, recurring stress related illness, the rights of a misbehavioured child, and Republican propaganda.
A positive: I have stayed true to a goal: I've never, ever used the last stone stair in the lobby...but the signifigance of this goal is a bit lost on me one year later.
I will not miss it, not even abstractly. In face I hope to forget it completely.
Now, I'd like to finally clean my room. For the first time in my history as a bedroom slob, it's actually started to acquire an odor....not completely unpleasant, and comingled with laundry detergent and orange blossom parfume, but definitely a musk.

I'm sorry, and more than a bit ashamed.