Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 17, 2008 - 11:27

I've developed a new method for maintaining bathroom cleanliness that is both resourceful and non-committal. I apply witch hazel to my face twice daily. With the moist cotton, post-use, I wipe down one portion of my bathroom. Windowsill, baseboard, cabinet, whatever.
Currently wearing a blouse made of curtain.
Photobucket
Actually pretty clever, if you don't mind my saying. Just tuck the window skirts down the front and back of a high waisted bottom half, no alteration necessary.
Been collecting etched glass bottles with the purpose of filling them with dyed blue water to line my parlor windows. I don't want curtains on those windows (unless they're velvet, and just the right color), so I think this would be a nice alternative, though not exactly privacy making. But who needs that.
Also been thinking A LOT about cleaning my room, but resign to my teenaged argument that a cluttered room is more interesting, (this delusion enabled by S. who coos over the textures of mess mountain everytime in response to my shamefaced apologies.)
Been getting up to two Americano's a day, bathing rarely, honestly, and playing Best Loved Songs of the American People until my hands cramp.

This is all just to say, that I've been keeping myself satisfyingly idle.