Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

September 18, 2008 - 8:22

It's been very hot. And I'm feeling more than a bit mad, like possibly I exist only in the imagination of a really dull child.
I've come to crave leverage (respect?), but am beginning to feel that it's not something given naturally to me by my design. By that I mean, what I offer in the day to day seems to be a thing intangible and of little transferrable value- a trifle. And so I mean, Is it just me or am I usually being talked down to, through, or past?
I recently went to Disneyland, and have since been accidentally comparing in fairy tale. The image of Blue Beard's murdering tomb, the walls caked with enameled gore, comes to me whenever I touch a table. And then his wife's hand scraping it off with a skeleton key (although that never happened in the story). I've also been seeing a lot of Mickey Mouse face in everything, but I'm sure they planned it that way.
I've decided that Love is definitely my favorite rock band.
And I was awakened two hours ago thinking my thumb had pierced through my armpit, and "it puts the pun in punish", which I think was clever though maybe you've already thought of that one.
The adults are talking, dear.

Oh, sorry.